Tags

, , , ,

Hello! Yesterday I wanted to inspire women everywhere to really believe in themselves and to value themselves wherever they are in their lives. To quote the late Maya Angelou we are “phenomenal”. Some days we are up and some days we are down, but it doesn’t mean we have to stay down forever. Here is another poem to make you smile: MY RAINBOW My rainbow is never far away I see it even

MY RAINBOW

My rainbow is never far away

I see it even when others don’t

It beckons me silently from above

Its illuminating colours say:

Red is for fire, fire in my belly

Do the things I want to do, and do not turn to jelly

When problems haunt and distress me

Red says be strong and don’t be

Fooled into thinking that yellow

Means you’re cowardly

Yellow brings out the sunshine

Of your smile, let it linger for a while

And if you’re feeling blue

Smile, feel the fire in your belly

Chase those blues away

Absolutely refuse to let them stay

Take a trip if that’s an option

And off to Indigo, or even to the moon

In your imagination the places you can go

Don’t need an airline ticket!

So Violet, what a pretty name

Smile, feel the fire in your belly

Chase those blues away and off to Indigo

Enjoy your imaginary rainbow trip

They’ll be so green with envy

When they see your yellow

Sunshine smile, know you’ve

Chased those blues away!

Enjoyed your trip to Indigo

Felt the fire in your belly

Saw your legs didn’t turn to jelly

Because you refuse to let it do

That wobbly thing it does

When you’re feeling as if

Life has kicked the stuffing out of you

Instead of jumping into bed

Think Rainbow!

Smile, feel the fire in your belly

Chase those blues away

And while your checkin’

Your virtual ticket

For your trip to Indigo

Sit back and peel yourself an Orange!

© Copyright – Marie Williams – June 2009 My Rainbow

